Flash Detection .....

If your browser doesn't support java script
click here to enter the website (flash 7 plugin necessary)

European Society for Stereotactic and Functional Neurosurgery (ESSFN)

The European Society for Stereotactic and Functional Neurosurgery (ESSFN)
is a multinational non-profit organization with a long and rich history.
The principal objectives of the society are:
1. to study and teach the methods of functional and stereotactic
neurosurgery as applied in the human nervous system as well as to
promote scientific investigations in connection with these endeavours,
2. to investigate the etiology and mechanisms of diseases of the nervous
system and their treatment and to teach and promote the investigation of
the function of the nervous system and its components,
3. to establish scholarships for educational training in these fields,
4. to promote scientific and medical research in these areas, and
5. to promote, sponsor or solicit assistance for all related activities.
The society strives to achieve its objects through:
1. congresses, lectures and practical courses as well as scientific publications
2. personal contacts and close relationships among the members themselves
and with physicians and scientists in all specialized fields related to
stereotactic and functional surgery of the nervous system.

Honorary Presidents
F. John Gillingham, Edinburgh, UK / Fritz Mundinger, Freiburg, Germany / Gian Franco Rossi, Rome, Italy / Björn A. Meyerson, Stockholm, Sweden / Christoph B. Ostertag, Freiburg, Germany / David G.T. Thomas, London, UK

Officers President
D. Andries Bosch, Amsterdam
Vice President
Giovanni Broggi, Milano
First Secretary
Joachim K. Krauss, Hannover
Second Secretary
Jean-Guy Villemure, Lausanne
Yves Lazorthes,Toulouse

Members of the Executive Committee François Alesch, Vienna / Orhan Barlas, Istanbul / Jocelyne Bloch, Lausanne / Serge Blond, Lille / Jean Ciurea, Bucharest / Miroslav Galanda, Banska Bystrica / A. Gonçalves-Ferreira, Lisbon / Marek Harat, Bydgoszcz / Bengt Linderoth, Stockholm / Roman Liscák, Prague Miguel Manrique, Pamplona / Carl H.A. Meyer, Birmingham, UK / Bart Nuttin, Leuven / Damianos Sakas, Athens / Massimo Scerrati, Ancona Vladimir Shabalov, Moscow / Michiel J. Staal, Groningen / Volker Sturm, Cologne / Juho Tuominen, Oulu / Knut Wester, Bergen

-> enter website(Flash Plugin necessary!)

No Flash Plugin? Download HEER directly from Adobe


Multiemedia Agentur movimientos / / Fon: +49 (0)761 7669922 Mobil: +49(0)173 9108445 / Johannes Roskamm / Juliane Wilcken